>Users:   login   |  register       > email     > people    

Five inmates charged in Crawford County Detention Center riot
By hsvvoice.com
Published: 03/14/2019

Five Arkansas Department of Corrections inmates have been charged with felonies stemming from a riot Friday night in the Crawford County Detention Center.

Joshua Estes, Dylan Flurry, Steven Huffstetler, Taylor Johnson and James Thompson were charged with felony inciting a riot for their role in the incident that occurred around 7 p.m. Friday in their jail pod. The riot caused an estimated $15,000-$20,000 in damage to the Detention Center, including flooding in six jail pods, said Crawford County Sheriff Ron Brown.

“Based on deputies’ statements, the investigation and what we had on camera, what we can solidly prove, I feel like those five we can solidly prove were involved,” Brown said, adding that the five inmates could face extended sentences based on the verdicts on their charges.

Read More.


No comments have been posted for this article.

Login to let us know what you think

User Name:   


Forgot password?

correctsource logo

Use of this web site constitutes acceptance of The Corrections Connection User Agreement
The Corrections Connection ©. Copyright 1996 - 2020 © . All Rights Reserved | 15 Mill Wharf Plaza Scituate Mass. 02066 (617) 471 4445 Fax: (617) 608 9015